It’s christmasssss – well not really, but we’re not far off

So as you can imagine the build up to Christmas in a wool shop is exceptionally exciting, but also so tiring. I have about a billion commissions, orders and also family and friends christmas presents to get knitted. To give you a quick insight of whats to be finished half way through december;

  • 6 hats (not all that nice and simple sadly)
  • 1 blanket
  • 1 rug
  • 1 jumper
  • 2 boyfriends (yes I’m knitting boyfriends)
  • 1 dog coat
  • A hell of a lot of holly leaves and berries
  • whatever else I can fit in this time for the shop window and presents…

HELP ME

So I’ve started 2 of the hats, currently waiting on some special circular needles so I can avoid the dreaded 4 dpns (I know I know they’re not that bad but I really really hate them). Blanket has been half finished for about 6 months now, since my sisters wedding present most things have been put on hold. The only other things I can admit to starting are the holly leaves and berries, hardly the most daunting task in the world.

Basically I could do with a royal kick up the arse to get me going, but as these jobs start to pill up, I just seem to avoid them more and more.

So I’ve written this post as a self reminder in that I can look back a week before christmas and either think “I can’t believe you got the lot done, extra glass of wine for you girl” or “You’re bloody useless, you realised how much you had to do and you’ve not even done half”. Sadly I can easily see which way this is going to go…

Happy knitting for the rest of you though

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You can do it! Good luck!

    Like

    1. Molly says:

      Aha thank you very much!!! That’s the attitude I need

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

